Clazziquai

From their latest remix mini album “mucho beat” comes my new favourite k-pop(?) group Clazziquai. The “Clazziquai Project” are a jazz-y techno-y and house/electronic feel and sound. I find it very soothing and cool. And not to mention Korean-Canadian! Canada FTW!

I first found out about them through alex when he appeared on the korean variety show “We got married”. After he did that song for Shinae I..uh pretty much envied this guy. and the fact that he’s Canadian i was like “wow, wish i could be as cool as him”. His music is pretty cool, and his voice is nice. I will strive to be as cool as alex.

My favourite part(lyrics) of the song

To open up your mind but
I ain’t got much of time
hope you feel my love
so don’t say no
cause I know cause I know we can work it to
stay forever in a big town happiness

So open up your mind but
ain’t got much of time
hope you feel my love
so don’t say no
cause I know cause I know we can work it to
cause I know cause I know got to work it to..

…‘Cause love is affection
Can’t let it slip away again(Korean Translations)
You’re my reflection
My fate-like love(K trans)
So be the protection
Head full complex emotions(K trans)
As you’re a connection
The only link to my devotion la-la

집착(attachement) – Clazziquai Project

Leave a Reply

