Epic Summer of Epic Epicness!

So this past summer was, was, how do you say.. EPIC! lol I had an awesome summer. well two weeks off from work that is. which was in summer. I learned, loved, and laughed lol :3 i had so much fun and an experience in Vancouver, and my other travels though out the US. I first went to Vancouver for my summer intensive, at the Vancouver Film School (VFS). And then headed off to travel the west coast of the US. went through Washington, Oregon, and California. The heading our way back from Cali through Nevada, Arizona, Utah, Idaho, then Montana. The our final Stop… Home. Alberta 😀
I was sad that our trip was over, but i’ve learned how big the world actually is. and that’s just(not even) half of the US, North America for that matter. Cannot wait to explore the rest of the World(Asia).
I am currently going through footage that i caught during our Visits of California’s Disneyland and Universal Studios. And of course just for kicks, our Las Vegas stop 😀
I will put them up via Youtube. To show how cool it is over there. I will also put High Quality pics, instead of facebooks (dumbed downed) low quality pics.
I will update later. I felt so behind on my blog(s) update(s) so i’m going to make this one an Epic(ally) Big! 😀 or atleast try to :3

first off, Vancouver!
well when i first found out about the school, I was astounded on how much of a reputation it has towards the “Arts”. Film, Digital design, Acting, Video Games, Etc etc. It’s Actually so epic! So when i saw a chance to find out whats it all about, i definitely had to take the opportunity. So i paid for my flight(s) and booked a hotel for the week (of). And when the time came, I was So excited! It was just me and my brother, in the epically awesome City of Vancouver.

It was so cool being in a new city, haven’t did any travelling as an adult, so why not now. and at the time i felt like i was dreaming. it was all too much to soak in. But at the school(VFS) was even more awesome. Everything about the school was awesome. the ppl who were taking the week intensive with me, and the teaches, and the students attending, were all so cool. everyone just seemed so happy. happy what they were doing, and where they could be heading. all i could think was..when do i start? haha god i did not want to leave.
My favourite classes were probably, Sound design, Digital design, and script writing, and acting. acting only because of the script structures, and what not. really interested about that. Sound design was awesome, would definitely consider it. Script writing, because i like writing, stories, poems anything that could be a movie or short film/ and or animation. But Digital design is my true love. haha :3 Game design was pretty awesome as well. definitely would go into that, if i want to after a year of digital design. I have so much to talk about(write/type).

Ok so during my stay in Van City, there was the fire works of the world or something like that. and mexico happened to be happening at the time. And they were extremely beautiful, and Epic! haha.
here’s some video(actually it’s like a epic montage of my trip, so enjoy!)
Vancouver 2010 pt1

Pt.2

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. weight
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 07:22:42

    hi again

    Sky

    Reply

  2. jimmy
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 06:48:45

    makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages

    Reply

  3. brett
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 02:43:24

    Hey bro I hope your dreams come true! Vancouver is a pretty amazing city isn’t it? I came across your blog when I was searching up info on VFS, I’m from Alberta too and I really hope to be able to go to VFS’ Summer Intensives this summer! Your vids are pretty good; camera quality is great and I loved your edits, esp the music! What program did you use? Anyway, awesome blog and never stop believing man!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

